Swift Talk Forums HERE

Charging Battery on Challenger 490?

This forum is now closed to new posts but remains here as a source of information. New actictivity has transferred to the Swift Talk forums (see link above).

The views expressed here are those of the individual contributors and are not necessarily those of the Club.

Charging Battery on Challenger 490?

Postby errolfire » February 16th, 2010, 8:15 pm

Hi All,

I am completely new to caravanning and am currently tring to familiarise myself with everything( no user manual came with caravan).

I have connected electric from my house to the caravan but it does not seem to be charging the battery. I have tried all combinations of switches inside the caravan. I have turned on the charger on the ESM2000 and have set the other switch to van. Above the door there are 3 switches for 12v, entry light and pump. With regards to the 12v switch, do I set that to on or off to charge?

Any help would be welcome or if anybody could sell me an operating manual?

Thanks,

Mark
errolfire

Re: Charging Battery on Challenger 490?

Postby carabiker » February 17th, 2010, 9:15 am

Hi

Try swift Group for a hand book
It may be possible to get a printed version
or and electronic down load

You need to provide the model and chassis /cris number
Customer Service
http://www.swiftgroup.co.uk/contact-us for the printed book will cost about £10 - 15

For a Down load file contact with a direct e-mail address
Andy Technical; Director
aspacey@swiftleisure.co.uk

or
Ash technicalsupport@swiftleisure.co.uk
Dave technicalsupport@swiftleisure.co.uk

Dave
Disco TD5 Conqueror 630 2008

Dyslexic key board don't look at me
carabiker
Members

Re: Charging Battery on Challenger 490?

Postby Giles » February 17th, 2010, 9:50 am