Swift Talk Forums HERE

Hi i am a newbie to the forum

This forum is now closed to new posts but remains here as a source of information. New actictivity has transferred to the Swift Talk forums (see link above).

The views expressed here are those of the individual contributors and are not necessarily those of the Club.

Hi i am a newbie to the forum

Postby whites » May 3rd, 2009, 1:15 pm

Hi i am new to the forum just wondered whether there was anybody had been on any of the swift rallies. I was thinking about doing some rallies but i have a young family are they ok for young families, just wondered what other people thought of them?. I would appreciate other peoples thoughts. Regards Jason
whites
Members

Re: Hi i am a newbie to the forum

Postby uggi » May 4th, 2009, 10:51 am

don,t bother mate!
I went to my first and last swift rally in October 2007 and was taken very ill(still under Doctors now)and nobody bothered about me
No promised emails no enquiry as to my health not diddly squat from the Swift family
At 1995 my van was the oldest on the field and I felt like a leper
You may fare better,but I never went on another rally and never rejoined the club
I joined the caravan club and go on their rallys and its brilliant
uggi
Members

Postby Arkimediz » May 4th, 2009, 9:27 pm

Hi Jason

Uggi, I'm sorry to hear about your bad experience of a Swift rally but it doesn't sound like the caring club I know and love. We did 25 Swift rallies last year and we're doing the same this year. We've just come back from the four night AGM rally on Towcester racecourse having had a terrific time and met up with friends we see regularly as well as those we only see pccasionally.